This ain't rock 'n' roll, this is genocide!


Cheese Puff Death Squad are a Seriously Groovy 4-piece band from LaLa Land in Loonyville (near Manchester).
We play classic (off the wall) tunes from everybody’s All Time Top Ten. If you have a fave you’d like us to play,
ask us and we’ll give it the twisted Cheese Puff treatment.

Our music makes people want to Tap their toes and Clap their hands and Bounce around the dance floor in Mad Abandonment.

We have what has been described as a Full and Volumptious Sound. We have smoke so you can’t see us and lights so you can.
And a Heavy PA which we have to lift and you don’t.

We are available for all your Aural Delights – Parties, Birthdays, Christenings, Weddings, Divorces, Wakes, Gatherings, Functions, Corporate and Normal. In fact, anywhere there is a plug socket.

If you book us, we promise to work our Dangly Bits off for you. Requests more than welcome.

Don’t just think about it, give the Big Cheese, Gilly, a call on
0161-980 1841 or email

Go On, You Know You Want To!





From the sublime to the ridiculous! Whole Lotta Rosie and Shang-a-Lang live at the Fallen Angels bike rally.


Taking it to the streets! Here's a pic of us taking part in the Altrincham Festival
along with our groovy dancers, courtesy of the Tatton Arms



GIGS 2016

Saturday, 15 October
  Hindley Arms, Wigan
Saturday, 22 October
  Wheatsheaf, Preston
Friday, 28 October
  Steamhouse, Sale
Saturday, 29 October
  Musketeer, Leigh
Friday, 4 November
  Fleece, Ashton
Saturday, 5 November
  Green Room, St Helens
Friday, 18 November
  Plough, Chorley
Saturday, 19 November
  The George, Atherton
Saturday, 26 November
  Railway, Sale
Friday, 2 December
  Bike 'n' Hound, Hyde
Saturday, 3 December
  Green Room, St Helens
Friday, 9 December
  Pearsons, Chorley
Saturday, 10 December
  Slow & Easy, Lostock Gralam
Saturday, 17 December
  Private Party, Duckinfield
Friday, 23 December
  Red Lion, Longton
Saturday, 31 December
  Victoria, Lostock Hall

All gigs listed subject to change, even at the last minute.
Even after you've gone to all that trouble of having a bath, and ironing your t-shirt, and finding a clean pair of pants.
Cheese Puff Death Squad cannot be held responsible for anything - ever! So nah!





For loads of groovy pics of us performing, click on the pictures below.

Harley-Davidson Chester open day
Whittles, Oldham
May 2011
October 2011
Pics courtesy of Nige
Pics courtesy of Mark





You Really Got Me
Gay Bar
Crazy Horses / Leader Of The Gang
My Generation
Hot For Teacher
God Save The Star Spangled Eruption!
Gilly's Drum Solo
Paranoid Rock
Don't Stop The Sandman

You can watch dozens more vids of us playing on our YouTube channel. Click on the logo below to visit.



FacebookFlickr Twitter YouTube





(c) CheesePuffDeathSquad 2016

statistics for vBulletin