Cheese Puff Death Squad banner

 

 

 

Cheese Puff Death Squad are a Seriously Groovy 4-piece band from LaLa Land in Loonyville (near Manchester).
We play classic (off the wall) tunes from everybody’s All Time Top Ten. If you have a fave you’d like us to play,
ask us and we’ll give it the twisted Cheese Puff treatment.

Our music makes people want to Tap their toes and Clap their hands and Bounce around the dance floor in Mad Abandonment.

We have what has been described as a Full and Volumptious Sound. We have smoke so you can’t see us and lights so you can.
And a Heavy PA which we have to lift and you don’t.

We are available for all your Aural Delights – Parties, Birthdays, Christenings, Weddings, Divorces, Wakes, Gatherings, Functions, Corporate and Normal. In fact, anywhere there is a plug socket.

If you book us, we promise to work our Dangly Bits off for you. Requests more than welcome.

Don’t just think about it, give the Big Cheese, Gilly, a call on
0161-980 1841 or email

Go On, You Know You Want To!

 

     
Buz
Gilly
John
Steve

 

 

From the sublime to the ridiculous! Whole Lotta Rosie and Shang-a-Lang live at the Fallen Angels bike rally.

 

Taking it to the streets! Here's a pic of us taking part in the Altrincham Festival
along with our groovy dancers, courtesy of the Tatton Arms
.

 

GIGS

2013

   
Friday, 3 May
  Red Lion, Withington
Saturday, 4 May
  Blue Bell, Warrington
SUNDAY, 5 May
 
Miners' Arms, Maeshafn, Clwyd (2pm-5pm) Beer festival!!!
Saturday, 11 May
  NABD Rally, Chelford (11:45-12:45)
Saturday, 11 May
  Old Market Tavern, Altrincham
Friday, 31 May
  Plough, Chorley
Saturday, 1 June
  Bull's Head, Sale
Friday, 7 June
  Flying Horse, Rochdale
Saturday, 8 June
  Red Lion, Longton
Sunday, 9 June
  Breeze Bar, St Helens (6pm-9pm)
Friday, 14 June
  Bike 'n' Hound, Hyde
Saturday, 15 June
  Steamhouse, Sale
Saturday, 22 June
  Garrick, Urmston
Saturday, 13 July
  Wangies, Eccles
Saturday, 27 July
  Musketeer, Leigh
Friday, 9 August
  Fleece, Ashton-in-Makerfield
Saturday, 10 August
  Rendezvous, St Helens
Saturday, 17 August
  Flying Horse, Rochdale
Friday, 30 August
  Steamhouse, Sale
Sunday, 1 September
  Breeze Bar, St Helens (6pm-9pm)
Saturday, 7 September
  Old Market Tavern, Altrincham
Saturday, 21 September
  Witton Chimes, Northwich
Friday, 27 September
  Red Lion, Longton
Saturday, 28 September
  Garrick, Urmston
Firday, 4 October
  Seven Stars, Bury
Firday, 11 October
  Steamhouse, Sale
Saturday, 19 October
  Bike 'n' Hound, Hyde
Friday, 1 November
  Steamhouse, Sale
Saturday, 9 November
  Bike 'n' Hound, Hyde
Friday, 22 November
  Flying Horse, Rochdale
Friday, 6 December
  Bike 'n' Hound, Hyde
Saturday, 7 December
  Steamhouse, Sale
Friday, 13 December
  Old Market Tavern, Altrincham
Friday, 20 December
  Plough, Chorley
Saturday, 21 December
  Red Lion, Longton
Friday, 27 December
  Fleece, Ashton-in-Makerfield
Saturday, 28 December
  Garrick, Urmston

 

All gigs listed subject to change, even at the last minute.
Even after you've gone to all that trouble of having a bath, and ironing your t-shirt, and finding a clean pair of pants.
Cheese Puff Death Squad cannot be held responsible for anything - ever! So nah!

 

 

 

PICS

For loads of groovy pics of us performing, click on the pictures below.

 
   
         
 
Harley-Davidson Chester open day
 
Whittles, Oldham
 
 
May 2011
 
October 2011
 
 
Pics courtesy of Nige
 
Pics courtesy of Mark
 

 

 

 

VIDEOS

Ace Of Spades
 
Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
 
     
Are You Gonna Be My Girl?
 
Basket Case
 
     
Eruption
 
Fight For Your Right
 
   
Pretty Vacant
 
Gilly's Drum Solo
 
     
The infamous "Naked Biker" makes a guest appearance!

 

FacebookTwitter YouTube

Facebook
 
Flickr
 
Twitter
  YouTube

 

 
Calendar
 
Links
 

 

(c) CheesePuffDeathSquad 2013

statistics for vBulletin